Every once in awhile Josh and me need another funny YouTube video to obsessively quote to each other. One day, Josh showed me "Kid History." This is episode four, probably my favorite, but if you feel like killing time watch all five.
I seriously was gasping for breath, rolling on the floor as I watched those kids. Every day I walk around quoting Kid History to my family. Sometimes I'll remember the jokes and randomly start laughing out loud. Today I was pondering my obsession with Kid History. Why do I find it so stomach-cluchingly funny?
I guess it is because I have little brothers and sisters, and I grew up hearing the little nuances of how they pronounce words. I have this bad habit of copying them; recently I've been talking like David, saying things like "hey, yooooouuu, yoooouuu is doing sumbing?" or "HEY! you is berry stinky!" or "ine so berry much in lub wiz you."
Then I wondered, would Kid History be funny to me if I didn't have little brothers and sisters? On a deeper level, are different things funny to different people based on past life experiences? Why is Kid History hilarious/not hilarious to you, personally?

